VirtueMart
Budžets:
Atlikums:

TOP10

Grāmatas arrow Literatūra angļu valodā arrow The Astonishing Colour of After



The Astonishing Colour of After
Skatīt pilna izmēra attēlu


Cena: 9.99 €

The Astonishing Colour of After

Autors: Emily X.R. Pan
Izdevniecība: Hachette
Izdošanas gads: 2018
Valoda: Angļu
Produkta veids: Mīkstie vāki
ISBN: 9781510102965
Lapaspušu skaits: 480
Sērija:
Ievadīšanas datums: 16.05.2019

Anotācija:
A New York Times bestseller. 'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life. Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember. With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.